Category Archives: New Adult Books

You Like It Darker

by Stephen King

From legendary storyteller and master of short fiction, Stephen King comes an extraordinary new collection of twelve short stories, many never-before-published, and some of his best ever.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Think Twice

by Harlan Coben

Best-selling mystery and thriller writer Coben brings back longtime series hero Myron Bolitar in a rewardingly action-packed mystery.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

The Morningside

by Tea Obreht

From the critically beloved, NY Times bestselling author of The Tiger’s Wife and Inland, a magical novel of mothers and daughters, displacement and belonging, and myths both old and new. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

The Mystery Writer

by Sulari Gentill

A literary thriller that turns the world of books and authors upside down and where a writer’s voice is a thing to be controlled and weaponized, to the peril of everyone who loves a good story. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Good Half Gone

by Tarryn Fisher

Iris narrowly escaped her pretty, popular twin sister’s fate as a teen: kidnapped, trafficked and long gone before the cops agreed to investigate.  With no evidence to go on but a few scattered memories, the case quickly goes cold.  Now an adult, Iris wants one thing–proof.  And if the police still won’t help, she’ll just have to find it her own way. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

The Underground Library

by Jennifer Ryan

When the Blitz imperils the heart of a London neighborhood, three young women must use their fighting spirit to save the community’s beloved library in this heartwarming novel based on true events from the author of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

After Annie

by Anna Quindlen

Anna Quindlen’s trademark wisdom on family, friendship, and the ties that bind us are at the center of this novel about the power of love to transcend loss and triumph over adversity. By the bestselling author of Still Life with Bread Crumbs and One True Thing. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

The Other Valley

by Scott A. Howard

For fans of David Mitchell, Ruth Ozeki, and Kazuo Ishiguro, an elegant and exhilarating literary speculative novel about an isolated town neighbored by its own past and future, and a young girl who spots two elderly visitors from across the border: the grieving parents of the boy she loves. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail

Normal Women

by Philippa Gregory

Most histories have been written by men, about men, relegating women–with the exception of a few questions–to the shadows of time.  Now, bestselling author Philippa Gregory reveals the importance of ordinary women, providing a more balanced and truer chronicle that expands and adds rich detail to the story of Great Britain. 

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedinmail