Category Archives: New Adult Books

The Red Address Book

By Sofia Lundberg

For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared comes a heartwarming debut about 96-year-old Doris, who writes down the memories of her eventful life as she pages through her decades-old address book.  But the most profound moment of her life is still to come…

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Turning Point

By Danielle Steel

In Danielle Steel’s powerful new novel, four trauma doctors–the best and brightest in their field–confront exciting new challenges, both personally and professionally, when given a rare opportunity.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

The House Next Door

By James Patterson

At first, Laura Sherman is thrilled to meet a fresh face, but will her relationship with the man next door go too far before she realizes he’s not what he seems?

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Under The Midnight Sun

By Tracie Peterson

Tayler Hale is ahead of her time as one of the first women naturalists, but It seems she must keep running away from the clutches of the man to whom she once made a foolish promise.  In secret, her boss from Yelowstone arranges for a new job… in Alaska.

The popular Curry Hotel continues to thrive in 1929 as visitors venture in the massive national park surrounding Denali.  Recent graduate Thomas Smith has returned to the hotel and the people he considers family.  But when a woman naturalist comes to fill the open position and he must work with her, everything becomes complicated.  The summer brings unexpected guests and trouble to Curry.  With his reputation at stake, will Thomas be able to protect Tayler from the danger that follows?

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Master of His Fate

By Barbara Taylor Bradford

Victorian England is a country of sharp divides between rich and poor.  But James Falconer is everything a self-made man should be.  Through work and a single-minded determination, James proves himself hardworking and trustworthy.  But when threats against his reputaion –and his life–begin to emerge, James will have to prove that he truly is the master of his fate.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Zero Sugar Cookbook

By David Zinczenko

Lose up to a pound a day with more than 100 mouthwatering recipes for sugar-free meals, drinks, snacks, and desserts, based on the cravings-busting, fat-melting science from Zero sugar diet.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

There There

By Tommy Orange

There there is a multi-generational, relentlessly paced story about violence and recovery, hope and loss, identity and power, dislocation and communion, and the beauty and despair woven into the history of a nation and its people.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Moondust Lake

By Davis Bunn

From the internationally bestselling author of Firefly Cove comes a powerful novel of healing old wounds, surprising second chances, and letting the heart lead the way…

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

The Enemy of My Enemy

By W.E.B. Griffin

Special agent James Cronley, Jr. finds that fighting both ex-Nazis and the Soviet NKGB can lead to strange bedfellows, in the dramatic new Clandestine Operations novel about the birth of the CIA and the Cold War.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Death Of An Eye

By Dana Stabenow

47BCE: Cleopatra shares the throne with her brother Ptolemy.  A shipment of new coin meant to reset the shaky Eqyptian economy has been stolen, the Queen’s Eye has been murdered and Queen Cleopatra turns to childhood friend Tetisheri to find the missing shipment and bring the murderer to justice.

Share This Post With People You Know:
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail